Total Pageviews

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Men Without Hats - Folk Of The 80's EP

Released : 1980
Recorded : 1980
Genre : Synthpop
Length : 15:19
Label : Trend Records
Producer : Marc Durand

Folk of the 80's is an EP released by Canadian synth-pop group Men Without Hats. Recorded in the summer of 1980 at Studio A in Montreal, Canada and released later that year, it was their first release.
The song 'Antarctica' is featured here in its original length with an extra instrumental break and verse that does not appear in the edit used on the album Rhythm Of Youth and future compilation albums.
All four songs on the record later appeared on the band's Freeways EP in 1985.
The EP is not to be confused with Folk of the 80's (Part III), the band's second studio album.


1. Modern(e) Dancing
2. Utter Space
3. Antarctica
4. Security (Everybody Feels Better With)


No comments: