Total Pageviews

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

New Order - 1981 – Factus 8 – 1982

Released : November 1982
Recorded : 1981-1982
Genre : Post-punk, Alternative rock, New Wave
Length : 29:49
Label : Factory Records
Producer : Martin Hannett, New Order

This five-song EP contains New Order's second single, "Everything's Gone Green"/"Procession," from September 1981, and third single, "Temptation," from May 1982. The singles, as relentless as the album tracks on Movement, their debut album, are more beat-oriented and feature the synthesizer more prominently; and on "Temptation," you can even make out the lyrics clearly, a New Order first. These songs headed New Order away from Joy Division and toward bands like Depeche Mode.


1. Temptation
2. Hurt
3. Everything's Gone
4. Procession
5. Mesh


No comments: