Total Pageviews

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Various - Lonely Is an Eyesore

Released : 15 June 1987
Length : 42:19
Label : 4AD
Producer : Ivo Watts-Russell

Lonely Is an Eyesore is a compilation of music by artists on the 4AD label released in June 1987. It was originally available on LP, CD, cassette, and in a limited edition wooden box containing all audio formats, video tape, and etchings. A VHS and Beta compilation of music videos for all the songs was released as well. The CD was re-released in the 1990s. The album title comes from the track 'Fish' by Throwing Muses, at that time the newest signing to the label.


1. Colourbox - Hot Doggie
2. This Mortal Coil - Acid, Bitter and Sad
3. The Wolfgang Press - Cut the Tree
4. Throwing Muses - Fish
5. Dead Can Dance - Frontier
6. Cocteau Twins - Crushed
7. Dif Juz - No Motion
8. Clan of Xymox - Muscoviet Mosquito
9. Dead Can Dance - The Protagonist


No comments: