Total Pageviews

Friday, May 6, 2011

Iced Earth - The Reckoning

Released : October 7, 2003
Recorded : Morrisound Studios, Tampa, Florida
Genre : Power metal
Length : 17:41
Label : SPV

The Reckoning is a single by American heavy metal band Iced Earth, released in October 2003. It's the first official release featuring former Judas Priest singer Tim "Ripper" Owens and guitarist Ralph Santolla. In addition, the cover art of the EP is very similar to that of Iron Maiden's "The Trooper," which appears to be a form of tribute to them, as Iced Earth has sourced them as a major influence.


1. The Reckoning (Don't Tread on Me)
2. When the Eagle Cries (Unplugged)
3. Valley Forge
4. Hollow Man


No comments: