Total Pageviews

Friday, January 21, 2011

New Order - Republic

Released : 3 May 1993
Recorded : 1992
Genre : Alternative dance, techno, electronica
Length: 47:37
Label : London
Producer : New Order,Stephen Hague,Pascal Gabriel

Pulling back slightly from the raw, dance-oriented Technique, New Order took a break for four years and then crafted another slice of prime guitar pop. In keeping with previous work, Republic simply borrows elements of contemporary innovations in club music to frame a set of effortlessly enjoyable alternative pop songs. As on Technique, the singles ("World," "Spooky") are the most danceable on the record, while lyrical concerns are among the most direct of the group's career, including "Ruined in a Day" and "Times Change," sure signs of the demise of Factory Records.


1. Regret
2. World
3. Ruined In A Day
4. Spooky
5. Everyone Everywhere
6. Young Offender
7. Liar
8. Chemical
9. Times Change


No comments: