Total Pageviews

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Joy Division - Permanent

Released : June 1995
Recorded : 1977 - 1980
Genre : Post-punk
Length : 64:53
Label : London
Producer : Martin Hannett

Featuring selected highlights from Unknown Pleasures and Closer, Permanent contains some of Joy Division's best songs, but the compilation isn't as useful as Substance, which featured early demos and B-sides, nor is it as mesmerizing as the band's two original studio albums. Consequently, Permanent is not only useless for dedicated fans, it's an incomplete and misleading introduction for casual fans, even though it contains a wealth of brilliant music.


1. Love Will Tear Us Apart
2. Transmission
3. She's Lost Control
4. Shadow Play
5. Day Of The Lords
6. Isolation
7. Passover
8. Heart And Soul
9. Twenty Four Hours
10.These Days
12.Dead Souls
13.The Only Mistake
14.Something Must Break
16.Love Will Tear Us Apart (Permanent Mix)


No comments: