Total Pageviews

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Echo & The Bunnymen - Ocean Rain

Released : 8 May 1984
Recorded : Studio des Dames and Studio Davout in Paris, Crescent Studio in Bath, Amazon Studios in Liverpool
Genre : Post-punk
Length : 36:36
Label : Korova
Producer : Echo & the Bunnymen, Gil Norton, Henri Lonstan

Channeling the lessons of the experimental Porcupine into more conventional and simple structural parameters, Ocean Rain emerges as Echo & the Bunnymen's most beautiful and memorable effort. Ornamenting Ian McCulloch's most consistently strong collection of songs to date with subdued guitar textures, sweeping string arrangements, and hauntingly evocative production, the album is dramatic and majestic; "The Killing Moon," Ocean Rain's emotional centerpiece, remains the group's unrivalled pinnacle.


1. Silver
2. Nocturnal Me
3. Crystal Days
4. The Yo Yo Man
5. Thorn Of Crowns
6. The Killing Moon
7. Seven Seas
8. My Kingdom
9. Ocean Rain


No comments: