Total Pageviews

Friday, October 29, 2010

Bauhaus - Mask

Released : October 1981
Recorded : Playground Studios and Jam Studios, London, 1981
Genre : Post-punk, Gothic rock
Length 54:31
Label : Beggar's Banquet
Producer : Bauhaus

Mask is the second album by the British post-punk and gothic rock band Bauhaus, released in 1981 on Beggar's Banquet Records. The album cover is a drawing by Daniel Ash. The original artwork for the album was a gatefold sleeve, with blue text on the inside and a stark black and white image of the band, on later editions this inside was replaced with white text and a montage from the promotional video for the song "Mask".
Bauhaus expanded their style a bit on Mask, particularly by incorporating keyboards and acoustic guitar on songs such as "The Passion of Lovers", and influences from funk music on songs such as "Kick in the Eye" and "In Fear of Fear". "Kick in the Eye" charted at number 29 on the U.S. Club Play Singles charts.


1. Hair Of The Dog
2. Passion Of Lovers
3. Of Lillies And Remains
4. Dancing
5. Hollow Hills
6. Kick In The Eye 2
7. In Fear Of Fear
8. Muscle In Plastic
9. The Man With The X-Ray Eyes
10. Mask


No comments: